‘til I WIN

13 Dec

‘til I WIN
I can run under the rain but it never rains when I run
Oh, I’d like to have fun under the sun
But it’s never sunny when I am being funny
Life is not itself without the .if.
If only we knew how to celebrate its gift

I can dance and jump over fence
Oh, how I’d like to wake up in France
But my dreams don’t raise tent in its continent
Life is nothing near what you think
But your thinking may dress up your life

It’s way past 3am
I am writing while eating M&Ms
I don’t make much sense
But there is no such grade as an M
So I turn it over to get a W over Life
Because it isn’t over ‘til I WIN

Leave a Reply

